AHAH Facebook Reviews

5.0
powered by Facebook
Gerrie Maré
Gerrie Maré
2019-05-11T07:52:20+0000
Dr Marisa welcomed us like family, answered all our 201 questions patiently and guided us with stacks of info. Thank you so much and we're looking forward to our journey with AHAH.
Cat Jansen Van Vuuren
Cat Jansen Van Vuuren
2019-03-29T12:35:05+0000
My little pom pom is currently doing a 4 month program with them aftervhaving done 3 back leg operations and we are seeing VERY GOOD results in just 1 month. she is doing so well with her training. paralyzed doggies has graduated from here after only a 4 month program. they also specialize in horses. I honestly highly recommend this place. they are absolutely fantastic!!!! WELL DONE GUYS, YOU ARE THE BEST!!
Jaco Du Toit
Jaco Du Toit
2019-02-15T15:32:00+0000
Truly passionate about animals. I really can't say more than look at the video about snoopy that is my dog and think that speaks volumes of these people.
Rob Mags Breytenbach
Rob Mags Breytenbach
2019-01-30T17:47:56+0000
Super friendly passionate staff.
Katherine Brown
Katherine Brown
2019-01-18T14:35:43+0000
I thoroughly enjoyed the organised, professional and compassionate service! I look forward to continuing my own, and my dogs', relationship with all of you.Very grateful 🙂
David Read
David Read
2018-10-28T16:40:07+0000
Best animal care with love and dedication
Carol Lees
Carol Lees
2018-10-09T14:30:33+0000
Caring professional trained staff. a real pleasure to deal with them.
Magda Webber
Magda Webber
2018-09-07T07:52:05+0000
My journey with AHAH started 6 weeks ago today and will probably continue for a couple more months. I was nervous about taking Emily my basset hound and not knowing what to expect, Delia immediately calmed my nerves when we got there while we waited for Dr Marisa to do the assessment. The assessment was done and a plan was set into motion and we were to start underwater treadmill on Monday. Emily fell in love with her therapist Bianca and she has been amazing, listening to my concerns and paranoia, and she has the world of patience an amazing calming effect when dealing with Emily. Emily also had the privilege to work with Jess, the “torture queen”, and I’m sure we will still have sessions with her in the future. We have had a re-assessment and things are looking positive, so we will continue our journey with AHAH. The ladies at AHAH, are an amazing team each contributing towards the success of each patient, I’m excited for the journey still ahead. I had to edit my post to include Steph, she is always the first person to say hello when I get there, make all my appointments. And if Emily should go missing I think I will find her at Steph's house.
Isis Limor
Isis Limor
2018-08-06T12:23:55+0000
An amazing team that knows their stuff!
Christa Salovy
Christa Salovy
2017-11-01T09:37:24+0000
Apollo a std poodle started his rehab journey today. First session was amazing and he was so comfortable and not scared at all. Holding thumbs he will get stronger. Therapist was amazing
Diana Alagem
Diana Alagem
2017-10-11T21:05:39+0000
Mercia Ogilvie
Mercia Ogilvie
2017-10-03T06:21:57+0000
Roy Southern
Roy Southern
2017-07-24T07:43:08+0000
Siobhan Kelly
Siobhan Kelly
2017-06-13T06:00:26+0000
Passionate group of people who put the animals best interests first and foremost. I have been taking my dogs to Tanya for the last 15 years and won't go anywhere else.
Geraldine Celliers
Geraldine Celliers
2017-05-10T17:38:19+0000
This is my daughter. I think she doing excellent work!
Shivani Padayachee
Shivani Padayachee
2017-03-03T13:56:52+0000
Danike Bouwer
Danike Bouwer
2017-02-13T12:07:39+0000
Lindi Richardson Vd Heever
Lindi Richardson Vd Heever
2017-01-27T04:48:07+0000
Awesome awesome people working with our fure kids xxx
Theresa Jansen van Rensburg
Theresa Jansen van Rensburg
2016-12-08T14:28:54+0000
Peanut only had one session sofar, but he is climbing the stairs easier already. My experience was also positive. I was very nervous for Peanut's part, but both of us was treated very well by all the staff. Looking forward to session no 2.
Denise Scarrott
Denise Scarrott
2016-11-24T13:37:14+0000
Such a special place and people. One of the reasons my dog is still functioning 16 months after front limb amputation for an osteosarcoma. Thank you all so much!
Robyn Conchar Busschau
Robyn Conchar Busschau
2016-10-20T08:48:19+0000
If it weren't for the AHAH team my fur baby would never have walked again!!
Leigh Goodall Pienaar
Leigh Goodall Pienaar
2016-08-29T15:42:34+0000
I just want to thank Tanya and Jessica for everything they did for my Rottie Odin. I felt so helpless before going to AHAH. Jessica's understanding and patience with his temperament. They really care for animals. And our therapy sessions were Odin's highlight of the week. Thank you for helping my boy!
Jane Richman
Jane Richman
2016-08-24T18:53:13+0000
I love this place and the people. So do Ally and Gaia....special times ❤
Lisa Prestwood
Lisa Prestwood
2016-08-16T18:51:32+0000
Nicolene Rossouw
Nicolene Rossouw
2016-07-18T05:45:51+0000
Awesome people and my baby loves coming for his sessions.
Samantha Laing Jacobs
Samantha Laing Jacobs
2016-07-06T11:48:09+0000
The best kept secret on the East Rand. The staff are incredible, patient and understanding. They can handle crazy dog people and give hope when you feel like there isn't any. Not enough Vets educate clients on Physio, rehab and hydro.... Highly recommended and then some.
Natasha Lotter
Natasha Lotter
2016-06-23T06:14:56+0000
Ilse Kadur
Ilse Kadur
2015-08-27T19:28:31+0000
Jessica is doing wonders with my boy Zulu(13) He gets a full massage and then 5 min on underwater treadmill He strted 6 weeks ago,very stiff,every step he took was painful NOW HE'S HOPPING AROUND LIKE A BUNNY!
Victoria-Lee Van Der Linden
Victoria-Lee Van Der Linden
2014-07-10T15:56:11+0000
Animal Health and Hydro is a place of miracles. I had no hope when I was told my baby Mia(maltese x pekingese) had a slipped disc and would have to have a R15 000 op or ... Well thank God for Tanya and her team for all the work they do and the hope they give. By her 3rd accupuncture session she was back to herself. There are still good people in this world and operating is not always the only option. Thank you, thank you , thank you!!! I cannot say thank you enough. Victoria and Mia xxxxx
Sharon Segell
Sharon Segell
2014-07-09T07:08:02+0000
Leanne Strachan
Leanne Strachan
2014-06-03T21:35:36+0000
AHAH is the best place to take your "fur" child to get help. They give advice and help you understand your pet's condition and will help your pet to get back on its paws in no time. All staff are friendly and will help assist you and your pet.
Liesl Twyman
Liesl Twyman
2014-05-24T20:00:30+0000
Thank you Tanya and team for a most interesting discussion and a practical demonstration on the preventative exercises for Flyball and Agility dogs. We've learnt so much and it can only improve our dogs when competing. From all of us at BADTC
Elsabe Van der Walt
Elsabe Van der Walt
2014-03-11T11:32:24+0000
Betsie Smit
Betsie Smit
2014-02-03T17:15:50+0000
If you want loving care, professional advice, proven rehabilitation and an excellent facility to help you assist your furry child - AHAH is the place to go !!
Tersha Bateman
Tersha Bateman
2013-08-20T14:14:29+0000
Sandra Inggs
Sandra Inggs
2013-07-12T08:24:18+0000
Thank you so much for everything you’ve done for Bofa. It was such a relief having him in such gentle, caring, competent and extremely professional hands. We adore Bofa, and seeing him feeling so much better and happier means more to us than we can say.Jessica and Lizette
Thank you for your honesty and refusal to treat Kongo, and further more for your referral to Willow Park. Today they discovered Kongo has a massive hernia, half his stomach is sitting in his chest.

He will go for the operation to repair this tomorrow morning at Zambesi Animal Hospital, Dr Camby will operate.

If it weren’t for your instincts, I can’t imagine what would have happened.Danielle

I would like to say thank you for the wonderful treatment my Rottweiler Bandit has received from Animal Health and Hydro

I must say, Bandit was never treated as anything but a very special patient. Every week we go to Tanya, and we get treated like royalty, for … acupuncture and Hydro treadmill. Sharon and Bandit

I would like to thank you, so much for all the compassion you showed Zeus and myself. He did enjoy his time with you and like I mentioned on the phone, there was most certainly a calming energy that helped facilitate in his recovery. Even after one treatment with you, he showed an Incredible improvement.Katia
This is an amazing team of ladies who care deeply for every one of their patients and we would recommend them to anyone with a sick or injured animal requiring rehabilitation.

AHAH provides an exceptional level of care to their patients and families and it is this level of caring that makes the journey so special to everyone.

We cannot thank the team enough and wouldn’t take any of our beloved dogs anywhere else!Geoff and Megan

Scott Hargrave
Scott Hargrave
08:54 19 Mar 18
Very friendly and helpful staff. Dr Tanya and Stephanie were great.
Kim Magennis
Kim Magennis
14:03 29 Oct 17
Patients and Clients are treated with a profound respect. The focus is always on improving quality of life
Karin Whitburn
Karin Whitburn
13:20 27 Apr 18
Excellent recovery & stability for my dog
Nicolene Rossouw
Nicolene Rossouw
07:37 17 Apr 17
The best place to go if you want propper care and plenty of love for your fur babies. Love these peopleand what they do!
John Ansell
John Ansell
18:30 02 Dec 16
The service provided is unique. My dog has been a long term patient and the improvement in his mobility is remarkable. Should you have a pet with mobility problems there's probably no better place to go.
Daniel Edwards
Daniel Edwards
07:35 27 Nov 18
Exceptional service! The facilities are great and the vets are very helpful! Highly recommended!
Gemma Gelson
Gemma Gelson
06:51 19 Aug 18
These wonderful people got my little girl walking almost 100% normally after she had become paralysed in her back legs from IVDD. I definitely recommend them to anyone with fur babies. The level of compassion is unparalleled.
Diane Shaw
Diane Shaw
14:17 23 Nov 18
Absolutely brilliant
See All Reviews