Image
Animal Health and Hydro (AHAH)
4.9
Based on 42 reviews
powered by Facebook
Tracy Vally
Tracy Vally
2022-07-05T17:28:46+0000
they are brilliant so caring offered great advice and really take care of our furbaby
Elaine Du Plessis
Elaine Du Plessis
2022-02-23T09:53:48+0000
The most friendly, compassionate, loving, caring and patient group of ladies! I highly recommend bringing your fur... babies here for any treatment ❤🐾❤Absolutely amazing in every way🐾❤🐾read more
Fred Beunink
Fred Beunink
2021-12-27T12:12:36+0000
Bianca has been treating Enzo since his op in April 2021. Most of his sessions were on the underwater treadmill, and he... has improved so much.Tanya has also provided her extensive experience during this process.I can strongly recommend the team at AHAH Pretoria for your pets.read more
Katja Swartkat
Katja Swartkat
2021-01-19T13:05:08+0000
I loved the kindness and reassurance that Hydro Animal Health offered - nevermind the personalized services and amazing... results.Our cat had a numerous deep lacerations on the right leg, and the wound just wasn’t healing as it was on the knee joint and cats love to move 😂 Animal Health and Hydro suggested I try out Light Therapy - at home with the cat. I could rent the machine so easily, for an very reasonable price and they precisely explained to me how to use it for the week. The wound drastically improved with a few simple sessions to which our cat got her last surgery this Monday and we are the road to recovery !Thank you Animal Health and Hydro - and thank you for being so understanding and patient with anxious pet-parents !read more
Samantha Clarke
Samantha Clarke
2020-08-06T09:18:57+0000
I highly recommend Animal Health and Hydro to anyone with pets who have been told an injury needs to be operated on.... Our little Pekingnese hurt his back and we were told surgery was the way. We felt differently and hoped for a more gentler way for our boy to heal with hope of mobility for the long run. It was then we found Dr Tanya and her team. Just excellent! From the acupuncture to the doggy swims, our Smeagle is back to his frisky wild self. Thanks guys for being the best and giving our boy his life back. 🐶🐾♥️read more
Uschi Meyerson
Uschi Meyerson
2020-05-09T04:51:56+0000
Expert advice and treatments
Brian Stainforth
Brian Stainforth
2020-03-26T06:07:21+0000
The people at Animal Hydro are patient, caring and extremely knowledgable to help us thourgh difficult time with our... beloved petsread more
Sue Grimer
Sue Grimer
2020-03-01T19:53:40+0000
its amazing the difference they can make to our beloved animals, Rosco has a massage every 2 weeks and I cannot begin... to tell the difference it has made in his life. Thanks so much Jess and Bianca, you are super stars. ❤❤read more
Gerrie Maré
Gerrie Maré
2019-05-11T07:52:20+0000
Dr Marisa welcomed us like family, answered all our 201 questions patiently and guided us with stacks of info. Thank... you so much and we're looking forward to our journey with AHAH.read more
Jaco Du Toit
Jaco Du Toit
2019-02-15T15:32:00+0000
Truly passionate about animals. I really can't say more than look at the video about snoopy that is my dog and think... that speaks volumes of these people.read more
Margaret Breytenbach
Margaret Breytenbach
2019-01-30T17:47:56+0000
Super friendly passionate staff.
David Read
David Read
2018-10-28T16:40:07+0000
Best animal care with love and dedication
Carol Lees
Carol Lees
2018-10-09T14:30:33+0000
Caring professional trained staff. a real pleasure to deal with them.
Magda Webber
Magda Webber
2018-09-07T07:52:05+0000
My journey with AHAH started 6 weeks ago today and will probably continue for a couple more months. I was nervous about... taking Emily my basset hound and not knowing what to expect, Delia immediately calmed my nerves when we got there while we waited for Dr Marisa to do the assessment. The assessment was done and a plan was set into motion and we were to start underwater treadmill on Monday. Emily fell in love with her therapist Bianca and she has been amazing, listening to my concerns and paranoia, and she has the world of patience an amazing calming effect when dealing with Emily. Emily also had the privilege to work with Jess, the “torture queen”, and I’m sure we will still have sessions with her in the future. We have had a re-assessment and things are looking positive, so we will continue our journey with AHAH. The ladies at AHAH, are an amazing team each contributing towards the success of each patient, I’m excited for the journey still ahead. I had to edit my post to include Steph, she is always the first person to say hello when I get there, make all my appointments. And if Emily should go missing I think I will find her at Steph's house.read more
Isis Limor
Isis Limor
2018-08-06T12:23:55+0000
An amazing team that knows their stuff!
Christa Salovy
Christa Salovy
2017-11-01T09:37:24+0000
Apollo a std poodle started his rehab journey today. First session was amazing and he was so comfortable and not... scared at all. Holding thumbs he will get stronger. Therapist was amazingread more
Diana Alagem
Diana Alagem
2017-10-11T21:05:39+0000
Mercia Ogilvie
Mercia Ogilvie
2017-10-03T06:21:57+0000
Roy Southern
Roy Southern
2017-07-24T07:43:08+0000
Siobhan Kelly
Siobhan Kelly
2017-06-13T06:00:26+0000
Passionate group of people who put the animals best interests first and foremost. I have been taking my dogs to Tanya... for the last 15 years and won't go anywhere else.read more
Geraldine Celliers
Geraldine Celliers
2017-05-10T17:38:19+0000
This is my daughter. I think she doing excellent work!
Danike Bouwer
Danike Bouwer
2017-02-13T12:07:39+0000
Lindi Richardson Vd Heever
Lindi Richardson Vd Heever
2017-01-27T04:48:07+0000
Awesome awesome people working with our fure kids xxx
Theresa Jansen van Rensburg
Theresa Jansen van Rensburg
2016-12-08T14:28:54+0000
Peanut only had one session sofar, but he is climbing the stairs easier already. My experience was also positive. I was... very nervous for Peanut's part, but both of us was treated very well by all the staff. Looking forward to session no 2.read more
Robyn Conchar Busschau
Robyn Conchar Busschau
2016-10-20T08:48:19+0000
If it weren't for the AHAH team my fur baby would never have walked again!!
Leigh Goodall Pienaar
Leigh Goodall Pienaar
2016-08-29T15:42:34+0000
I just want to thank Tanya and Jessica for everything they did for my Rottie Odin. I felt so helpless before going to... AHAH. Jessica's understanding and patience with his temperament. They really care for animals. And our therapy sessions were Odin's highlight of the week. Thank you for helping my boy!read more
Jane Richman
Jane Richman
2016-08-24T18:53:13+0000
I love this place and the people. So do Ally and Gaia....special times ❤
Lisa Prestwood
Lisa Prestwood
2016-08-16T18:51:32+0000
Nicolene Rossouw
Nicolene Rossouw
2016-07-18T05:45:51+0000
Awesome people and my baby loves coming for his sessions.
Ilse Kadur
Ilse Kadur
2015-08-27T19:28:31+0000
Jessica is doing wonders with my boy Zulu(13) He gets a full massage and then 5 min on underwater treadmill He strted... 6 weeks ago,very stiff,every step he took was painful NOW HE'S HOPPING AROUND LIKE A BUNNY!read more
Victoria-Lee Olivier
Victoria-Lee Olivier
2014-07-10T15:56:11+0000
Animal Health and Hydro is a place of miracles. I had no hope when I was told my baby Mia(maltese x pekingese) had a... slipped disc and would have to have a R15 000 op or ... Well thank God for Tanya and her team for all the work they do and the hope they give. By her 3rd accupuncture session she was back to herself. There are still good people in this world and operating is not always the only option. Thank you, thank you , thank you!!! I cannot say thank you enough. Victoria and Mia xxxxxread more
Leanne Strachan
Leanne Strachan
2014-06-03T21:35:36+0000
AHAH is the best place to take your "fur" child to get help. They give advice and help you understand your pet's... condition and will help your pet to get back on its paws in no time. All staff are friendly and will help assist you and your pet.read more
Liesl Twyman
Liesl Twyman
2014-05-24T20:00:30+0000
Thank you Tanya and team for a most interesting discussion and a practical demonstration on the preventative exercises... for Flyball and Agility dogs. We've learnt so much and it can only improve our dogs when competing. From all of us at BADTCread more
Next Reviews
Thank you so much for everything you've done for Bofa. It was such a relief having him in such gentle, caring, competent and extremely professional hands. We adore Bofa, and seeing him feeling so much better and happier means more to us than we can say.Jessica and Lizette
Thank you for your honesty and refusal to treat Kongo, and further more for your referral to Willow Park. Today they discovered Kongo has a massive hernia, half his stomach is sitting in his chest. He will go for the operation to repair this tomorrow morning at Zambesi Animal Hospital, Dr Camby will operate. If it weren't for your instincts, I can't imagine what would have happened.Danielle
I would like to say thank you for the wonderful treatment my Rottweiler Bandit has received from Animal Health and Hydro I must say, Bandit was never treated as anything but a very special patient. Every week we go to Tanya, and we get treated like royalty, for … acupuncture and Hydro treadmill. Sharon and Bandit
I would like to thank you, so much for all the compassion you showed Zeus and myself. He did enjoy his time with you and like I mentioned on the phone, there was most certainly a calming energy that helped facilitate in his recovery. Even after one treatment with you, he showed an Incredible improvement.Katia
This is an amazing team of ladies who care deeply for every one of their patients and we would recommend them to anyone with a sick or injured animal requiring rehabilitation. AHAH provides an exceptional level of care to their patients and families and it is this level of caring that makes the journey so special to everyone. We cannot thank the team enough and wouldn’t take any of our beloved dogs anywhere else!Geoff and Megan